College Preparatory School for Girls Grades 3-12

Holton Athletics Celebrates a Historic Spring Season

This season will go down in history. Back on February 24, the first day of winter sports tryouts, no one would have guessed just how historic this spring would be. Not because of records set, team victories, or championship banners raised, but because of the lack of competition and cancellation of the spring season due to COVID-19. Our athletes, however, lived our motto and found a way to make the most out of the season through virtual training sessions, team workouts, team bonding, and games. Though they were not together in person, the dedication, camaraderie, and spirit of the girls allowed them to get the most out of the spring season.

To officially close out the spring season, spring coaches, athletes, and parents gathered via a Zoom meeting on Tuesday, May 19 for the seasonal banquet. Head of School Susanna Jones and Athletic Director Julie Treadwell welcomed families, then HAA President Isabelle Wilson '20 induced three new members, Annika Chidambaran '21, Joanna Dematatis '21 and Avery Sion '21. Treadwell next recognized three seniors who have played a sport every season in Upper School, Clare Flood '20 and Kaley Katz '20, with special recognition to Sophie Whiteway '20, who not only played 12 seasons of sports, but all of them were with a varsity team! Treadwell also announced that Bella Motsco '21 would serve as next year's HAA President!

The event concluded with a slideshow of our senior athletes. We will miss you, Class of 2020, and we thank you for the incredible impact you have had on our athletic program. (Click here to view the slideshow or view it above!)


Holton Athletic Association 2019-2020

Kate Bohigian '21
Francesca Cetta '20
Emery Cilluffo '20
Delia Curran '21
Grace Darcey '20
Lusya Engen '21
Shifra Eskin '20
Gillian Farland '20
Clare Flood '20
Sofia Gerlein '20
Eliza Gichner '20
Carly Goldblatt '20
Kaley Katz '20
April McCall '21
Aisling Mockler '20
Jenna Mohiuddin '20
Bella Motsco '21
Sydney Pham '20
Annie Pingle '20
Ella Raineri '20
Kyley Rymsza '20
Klara Schmidt '20
Pascale Schmidt '20
Erin Thomas '20
Maya Valmon '20
Lucy Walker '20
Sophie Whiteway '20
Isabelle Wilson '20