College Preparatory School for Girls Grades 3-12

JV Lacrosse


The Holton-Arms lacrosse captains, Kate Bohigian ‘21 and Maryam Garavi ‘21, lead the most talented group that we have had in recent years. They are joined by returning members Kate Bohigian ‘21, Delia Curran ‘21, Maryam Garavi ‘21, Emma Hammerschmidt ‘21, Mairead Levitt ‘21, Sammy London ‘21, Campbell Magruder ‘21, April McCall ‘21 and Lindsey Wiener ‘21 and welcome Elizabeth Price ‘21 in goal and eleven new freshman who have already made a strong impact on the team, including: Ella Banks ‘22, Kate Broeksmit ‘22, Hailey Gabron ‘22, Elizabeth Lugar ‘22, Alex Mason ‘22, Lily Meierhoefer ‘22, Lily Muhlbaum ‘22, Daniella Nichols ‘22, Emme Pastor ‘22, Abigail Stein ‘22 and Kathryn Stearns ‘22. This is a team that is ready to learn, be challenged and push each other outside of their comfort zones. Coach Whitney Groseclose (Coach G) and Coach Maggie Vaughan are excited about the talent on the team and are looking forward to playing a full schedule against top competition and nationally ranked opponents. The coaches will look to develop this solid group in their individual skills as well as their understanding and execution of advanced concepts. We look forward to having a strong and successful season. The future of Holton lacrosse is bright!


To access previous years' schedule and results, click on the desired year.


Team Opponent Date Time Advantage Result Score
JV Lacrosse vs.
Walter Johnson High School
JV Lacrosse vs.
Paul VI High School
Home Tie 11-11
JV Lacrosse vs.
St. John's College High School
Away Win 8-7
JV Lacrosse vs.
Holy Cross School
Away Win 6-4
JV Lacrosse vs.
Flint Hill School - US
Home Win 13-3
JV Lacrosse vs.
Stone Ridge School
Home Win 5-4
JV Lacrosse vs.
St. Stephen's/St. Agnes School
Home Loss 3-14
JV Lacrosse vs.
Holy Child
Away Win 8-5
JV Lacrosse vs.
Georgetown Visitation
Away Loss 4-13
JV Lacrosse vs.
Bullis School
Away Win 9-2
JV Lacrosse vs.
Episcopal High School
Away Win 10-3
JV Lacrosse
ISL Playday @ Madeira
Away Other
JV Lacrosse vs.
Potomac School
Home Win 9-8



# Name Class
Ella Banks 2022
Kate Bohigian 2021
Kate Broeksmit 2022
Delia Curran 2021
Hailey Gabron 2022
Maryam Garavi 2021
Emma Hammerschmidt 2021
Mairead Levitt 2021
Sammy London 2021
Elizabeth Lugar 2022
Campbell Magruder 2021
Alexandra Mason 2022
April McCall 2021
Lily Meierhoefer 2022
Lily Muhlbaum 2022
Daniella Nichols 2022
Emme Pastor 2022
Elizabeth Price 2021
Kathryn Stearns 2022
Abigail Stein 2022
Lindsay Wiener 2021


Head Coach: Whitney Groseclose

Coach Groseclose was a four year letter winner in both field hockey and lacrosse at Mercersbuerg Academy. After graduation she played four years of Division III lacrosse at Goucher College. In addition to coaching lacrosse at Holton, Coach G has coached for Next Level Lacrosse Club, a US Lacrosse National Tournament Team, and was previously the Director of Future Elite Lacrosse.

Before coming to Holton, Coach Groseclose was a P.E. Teacher, coach and Assistant Athletic Director at the Powhatan School in Boyce, Va. She received her B.A. in Communications at Goucher College in Towson, Md., in 2007 and had the opportunity to study at the American University of Rome in the fall of 2006.

Assistant Coach: Maggie Vaughan


Past Awards


JV Lacrosse 2018
Head Coach: Whitney Groseclose

Most Valuable Player – Lucy Walker ‘20
Most Improved Player – Kate Bohigian ‘21
Coach's Award – Erin Thomas ‘20


JV Lacrosse 2017

Coach: Whitney Groseclose
Most Valuable Player – Erin Thomas ‘20
Most Improved Player - Ava Spigel ‘20
Coach's Award – Mimi Hansen-Erraziqi ‘20


2016 Team Awards

Most Valuable Player – Gabby Ostoyich ‘18
Most Improved Player - Jillian Wiener ‘19
Coach's Award - Jessica Brown ‘18


JV Lacrosse 2015

Most Valuable Player - Taylor Simpson ‘17
Most Improved Player - Gabby Ostoyich ‘18
Coach's Award - Ceci Gichner ‘18