College Preparatory School for Girls Grades 3-12

Box Office

Tickets may be picked up at the on-campus Box Office located in the Lewis Theater Lobby starting 45 minutes before the show begins. If they are available, tickets may also be purchased the night of an event on campus. The theater will open to the public for seating approximately 30 minutes before the show begins.

Please note, all sales are final; no refunds or exchanges. This Box Office is staffed by members of the Fine and Performing Arts Faculty who are often multi-tasking prior to a performance and, therefore, may not be able to immediately respond to requests.

Tickets purchased in advance will be held at the Box Office up to 10 minutes before curtain on the corresponding performance night. After that time, any unclaimed tickets may be released to guests waiting in line to purchase tickets if we are sold out.

US FALL MUSICAL: Chicago (High School Edition)

Thurs., Nov. 7 – Opening Night, 7:00 p.m., Lewis Theater
Fri., Nov. 8 – 7:00 p.m., Lewis Theater
Sat., Nov. 9 – 7:00 p.m., Lewis Theater

The online box office has closed.

Upper school students from Holton and Landon will take the stage November 7-9 in “CHICAGO: High School Edition.” With equal parts grit and glamour, CHICAGO follows the exploits of Roxie Hart, a small-time murderer who uses her notoriety to launch herself into a career as a vaudeville star. The show, originally conceived by Bob Fosse, John Kander, Fred Ebb and Gwen Verdon, after a play by Maurine Dallas Watkins, is a scintillating exploration of the power of female rage, the seductive culture of celebrity, and the moral cost of corruption. 

CHICAGO: HS Edition is recommended for audience members ages 12 and up. 

Performances are Thursday, November 7, Friday, November 8 and Saturday, November 8 at 7 p.m. 

Tickets are $10 for adults. Student, faculty and staff tickets are free (but still should make a reservation to guarantee seating). 

Featuring student performers: Alexandra Angelos, Emily Brainerd, Lauren Cooke, Sophia Castro, Anushka Dar, Anastasia Frazier, Ben Freeman, Penny Gallagher, Thomas Gao, Michael Gilbert, Ainsley Hartke-Crotty, Brielle Herlein, Nyla Jones, Alex Kapelina, Sabrina Lahlou, Micaela Lamas, Paige Magid, Lucy Mason, Jinessa Miles, Alan Mirzoev, Aisling Mockler, Lily Muhlbaum, Ema Nakayama, Henry Nichols, Will Nussbaum, Amanda Phillips, Ashmita Pyne, Ester Schneider, Emma Scielzo, Sydney Smith, Kamalani Soriano, Josephine Stark, Allie Stroman, Eleanor Tucker, Lucy Ventimiglia, Skye Worster.

Tech Crew:  Winthrop Abeles, Jemma Bazemore, Maggie Brett-Major, Divya Devarkonda, Meso Ezebuiro, Addie Horowicz, Abby Manderfield,Jenna Mohiuddin, Sarah Muhlbaum, Chike Nezianya, Su Shen Ooi, CJ O’Shea, Elizabeth Price, Pascale Schmidt, Ash Srinivas, Emily Shapland, KJ Stiglitz, Iman Syed, Raeyan Syed, Lily Talieh, Renata Taylor-Smith, Sara War

Musicians: Wes Biles, Sarah Chin, David Cole, Sara Earnest, Eli Harrison, Nina Gilman, Chris Lee, Michael McMahon, Emily Shapland, Nate Zola

Poster Art: Eliza Gichner

Guest Artists: Mary Grant (Lighting Designer), Jesse Shipley (Costume Designer), Tony Thomas (Choreographer)  

Faculty: Trevor Fanning (Musical Director), Yee Von Ng (Accompanist), Mark Robinson (Technical Director), Sarah Roney (Choreographer), Joseph Staub (Assistant Technical Direction, Carpentry), Sherry Wells (Choreographer), Elizabeth Zitelli (Director)

MS FALL PLAY: Much Ado About Nothing

Fri., Nov. 15 – Opening Night, 7:00 p.m., Beebe Black Box Theater
Sat., Nov. 16 – 7:00 p.m., Beebe Black Box Theater

The online box office has closed. Tickets can be purchased at the door starting at 6:15 p.m.

Holton Middle School students will take the stage November 15-16 in “Much Ado About Nothing.” Faculty member Mark Robinson has adapted Shakespeare’s original comedy about misadventures, gossip, and the merry war sometimes waged by people in love. The action centers around two pairs of lovers, the fiery duo of Beatrice and Benedick who enjoy tormenting each other, and Hero and Claudio whose swift engagement leads to a surprising scandal. The families and kinsmen of these lovers join them in the misadventures, along with a cast of crazy characters (including crafty ladies, sly henchmen, villainous brothers, grand princes and bumbling constables). Together they work to either bring together or pull apart the two couples. In the end, love wins and they all dance their way to a happy ending!

Performances are Friday, November 15, and Saturday, November 16 at 7 p.m.

Tickets are $10 for adults. Student, faculty and staff tickets are free (but still should make a reservation to guarantee seating). 

Featuring student performers: Soa Andriamananjara, Ava Barber, Elsa Bell, Talia Berl, Samina Bhatia, Lila Brody, Audrey Colbourn, Violet Gerson, Kamryn Hall, Kennedy Hall, Sophia Kearney, Taylor Kittrell, Maeve O’Shea, Janey Rollenhagen, Avery Rudge, Taylor Schwer, Claire Shannon, Temi Sobande, Rachel Spencer

Upper School Assistants to the Director: Nyla Jones, Sophia Hall, Ainsley Hartke-Crotty

Tech Crew:  Kayla Bhatia, Naomi Burnett, Sophia King, Jules Rudzki, Caroline Serenyi, Izzie Turnowski, Lucia Noto, Josephine Wenchel

Faculty/Production Staff: Mark Robinson (Director), Joseph Staub (Assistant Technical Direction, Carpentry), Elizabeth Zitelli (Production Assistance), Kate Magill Robinson (Costume Designer)