• Explore
  • Apply
  • Programs
  • Campus Life
  • Support
  • Alumnae

Varsity Volleyball

Holton-Arms School Varsity Volleyball welcomes four returning varsity players (Kayla Covington ’16, Anneliese King ’17, Emma Morrison ‘17, and Emily Shiroma ’17). Head Coach Francis Cornejo is excited for another year of Holton volleyball and he is thrilled with the new additions to the team.

Junior co-captain Kayla Covington commented on her thoughts for the season: “Our team this year brings a wide variety of skills. Everyone has their own unique talent to bring to the team. We're all pretty young, and we're also holding our own without any seniors on the team to guide us. I think that's an accomplishment on its own. I'm really proud of the progress already and the season has barely started!”

Kayla Covington’s fellow co-captain, Anneliese King, shared her opinions on the season too: “Our team is bonding and improving each day the season continues, we are more of a family than just a team. This season has brought many bright new players, and with our hard work and determination we should have a successful season on and off the court!”

Holton’s Varsity Volleyball expects a fun season while focusing on team consistency in offense and defense. Please check our schedule and watch our next game!

Signup for an alert reminder.
TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
2014-2015 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 09/06/14
10:00AM
  Away @ Sidwell Friends School
ISL Playday
  more info
Tue, 09/09/14
4:15PM
  Home  
Loss 0-3
Tue, 09/16/14
4:15PM
  Home  
Loss 0-3
Thu, 09/18/14
4:15PM
  Home  
Loss 1-3
Tue, 09/23/14
4:30PM
  Home  
Win 3-0
Sat, 09/27/14
11:00AM
  Away  
Loss 0-3
Tue, 09/30/14
4:15PM
  Home  
 
Tue, 10/07/14
4:15PM
  Away  
  more info
Tue, 10/14/14
4:15PM
  Home  
 
Thu, 10/16/14
4:15PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 10/18/14
10:00AM
  Away  
  more info
Thu, 10/23/14
4:15PM
  Away  
  more info

facebook twitter rss linkedin youtube smugmug   

Holton-Arms School | College Preparatory School for Girls Grades 3-12
7303 River Road, Bethesda, MD 20817     301-365-5300     CONTACT US | SITE MAP | EMPLOYMENT

Inveniam viam aut faciam • I will find a way or make one
powered by finalsite